G3X Touch Retrofit?

Eaachuck

Of course .... here's pics. Unfortunately taken in the hangar instead of in-flight.
View attachment 5007
View attachment 5008

There you have it.

Wow, Jlitd; I wish I had that information earlier. Garmin was not helpful nor forthcoming with integration information and I just went with what seemed like the best choices at the time. It was Aviat that discovered the GI-275 didn't integrate with the G3X and now we're waiting for Garmin to hopefully do so. And you expose that they have different buss architecture ...... oh-oh. Fingers crossed.
Outside of that, I like this set-up a lot. I know it can be a touchy subject but I'm a firm believer in "steam gages" which is why I kept them. I come from a sailplane and competition acro background and for me the human interface wants to be very quick and subtle - I rely more on outside inputs like feel, sound, sight etc.
I cannot answer the short / tall panel thing; I'm new to the Husky scene and don't know much. I hope the pics can tell you what you need. I can tell you that the panel is pretty full and there's not much room left (including behind) for more. In truth, I had wanted the GI-275 and AS to be the other way around but the depth of the GI-275 prevented that.
Recognize this is an old post but was curious about 275? Is that redundancy or for another purpose. I don’t see and AP so wondering…

Clifford

Recognize this is an old post but was curious about 275? Is that redundancy or for another purpose. I don’t see and AP so wondering…
Hi Eaachuck,